Backups
Overview
Section titled “Overview”Backups are used to save or duplicate your server. Backups are linked to the user that created it, but not limited to a server. That means you can use backups to move, or duplicate a server. Backups can contain channels, roles, server settings and even threads, forum posts, messages, bans, nicknames and role assignments if you have premium.
Creating a backup
Section titled “Creating a backup”Create a backup of your discord. After the bot created the backup, it will tell you the backup id. You can find a list of your previously created backups with /backup list.
Syntax
Section titled “Syntax”/backup create [message_count]
Arguments
Section titled “Arguments”message_count
Section titled “message_count”The count of messages to save per channel. Default is the max amount for your tier.
Only available for premium users!
max: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 default: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 optional
Loading a backup
Section titled “Loading a backup”Load a backup. You obviously need to create backup before you can use this command.
You can find a list of your backups with /backup list.
Please read this if you are having issues loading messages with attached files.
Syntax
Section titled “Syntax”/backup load <backup_id> [message_count] [options]
Arguments
Section titled “Arguments”backup_id
Section titled “backup_id”The id of the backup you want to load.
You can get a list of your backups using /backup list.
required
message_count
Section titled “message_count”The count of messages to load per channel. Default is the max amount for your tier.
Only available for premium users!
max: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 default: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 optional
options
Section titled “options”A list of arguments, separated by a space. Putting a ! in front of the argument disables the option.
Only settings, roles and channels work for non-premium users.
* enables all
!* disables all
Valid Arguments: settings members channels delete-channels roles delete-roles bans invite pins
Example: /backup load backup_id: 434ATZPVLA options: !* delete-roles roles will only load roles
Example: /backup load backup_id: 434ATZPVLA options: !delete-roles !channels will load everything but not delete existing channels and roles
optional default: delete-channels channels delete-roles roles settings
Deleting a backup
Section titled “Deleting a backup”You obviously need to create backup before you can use this command.
You can get a list of your backups using /backup list.
Syntax
Section titled “Syntax”/backup delete <backup_id>
Arguments
Section titled “Arguments”backup_id
Section titled “backup_id”The id of the backup you want to delete.
You can get a list of your backups using /backup list.
required
Automated Backups / Interval
Section titled “Automated Backups / Interval”The bot can create a backup of your server in a certain interval. It overrides the old one every time it creates a new one. Different premium tiers can keep more than 1 interval backup per server.
To find your interval backups you can use /backup list. Look for the clock emoji next to the backup id.
Syntax
Section titled “Syntax”/backup interval on <interval> [message_count]
Arguments
Section titled “Arguments”interval
Section titled “interval”The time between every backup.
Premium users can have this as low as 4h but free users have a minimum of 24 hours.
message_count
Section titled “message_count”The count of messages to save per channel. Default is the max amount for your tier.
Only available for premium users!
max: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 default: 0 / 25 / 100 / 250 optional